When getting your Florida Learners Permit you need to take the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course which is also known as TLSAE or the Drug and Alcohol Test.  This is required for everyone getting a new driver’s license in the state of Florida.  To even apply for a learners permit in Florida you need to be at least 15 years old.

Florida Learners PermitYou can take the TLSAE course right here with us!

The TLSAE course is just what it sounds like.  A basic education about drugs, alcohol and driving impaired.  If you’re reading this, you’re probably going to take it so lets just leave it at that.

Let’s say you took and passed the TLSAE course with Too Cool Traffic School.  The next step you would think is to take the learners Permit exam, right?  Wrong!  Well, sort of.  The learners permit exam covers a lot more than just what is in the TLSAE so to really be prepared you need to study all the Florida traffic laws. 

That is why we created the Florida Handbook Course.  It’s everything you need to study to pass the learners permit exam.  We developed the course in our fun, interactive format to help make it easier to get through the material.  Hopefully, the more interesting format helps you learn the material better.  We are the exclusive providers of the online virtual Florida handbook Course.  You can only get that with us.  Sure, you can read the Florida Handbook to get the info but who wants to do that when you can make it a lot more interesting for a few bucks?

Getting a Florida Learners PermitOK, so now you’ve taken the TLSAE and passed it. Studied in the Handbook Course and have a good feel for that. You’re ready to take your exam now right?  Nope! Not yet.  What do we mean not yet???

Before you take the actual Learners Permit Exam you will want to take some practice exams.  This is one of the most important exams you’ll ever take.  It is one of the defining moments of your life transition into adulthood.  If you have not been real big on exam prep in the past, it is time to get over that.  This is Too Cool Traffic School not Too-Cool-To-Do-The-Work Traffic School.

At TooCool we offer the most comprehensive Exam Prep available.  Our question pool consists of 500 questions that are randomized each time you take it.  You get 40 questions each time so that is why it is important to take the practice exam several times.  It insures that you truly know the material.  After that you will be ready to take your learners permit exam.

Did you know you take the learners permit exam right here online if you’re under 18 years old? 

That’s right.  You don’t need to wait for hours at the DMV to take the exam.  You take it right here online with us at Too Cool Traffic School.

OK, so now you have taken the TLSAE and passed that. And, you’ve taken the Florida Learners Permit and passed that. Now it’s time to get your permit in your hands so you can drive!  What do you need?

You head to the nearest DMV. You’re going to need to prove who you are and what you’ve accomplished.  You are going to need some documents, plus a parent or guardian to come along and take responsibility for you being an under-age driver. Take a look at this list, make sure you have the proper documents and go pick up your learners permit.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE TEEN BUNDLE WITH THE FREE FLORIDA LEARNERS PERMIT EXAM!

Here is your list.

  • Proof of Identity
  • Social Security Card
  • Proof of Florida Residency
  • TLSAE Certificate
  • Exam Reference number (Found in your account with us)
  • $48 (subject to change click here for list of current fees)

 

List of Acceptable Documents

For Proof of Identity

  • Original or certified U.S. birth certificate
  • Valid, unexpired U.S. passport or passport card
  • Consular Report of Birth Abroad
  • Certificate of Naturalization
  • Form N-550, N561 or N-570
  • Certificate of Citizenship
  • Social Security card
  • W-2 form
  • Pay check or pay stub
  • SSA-1099 or any 1099 form not handwritten

For Proof of Residency

*NOTE: Since teen applicants likely don’t possess many of these items on their own, your parent or guardian may provide their proof of residency for you, along with a written Certification of Address (Form HSMV 71120).

  • Mortgage or rental statement
  • Florida voter registration card
  • Homeowner’s insurance policy
  • Recent utility bill
  • Florida car title or registration card
  • Auto insurance policy
  • Auto payment booklet
  • Florida boat title or registration card
  • Selective Service card
  • Medical or health insurance card that has your address
  • School transcripts from the current year
  • W-2 or 1099
  • Unexpired U.S. government-issued professional license
  • Mail from a financial institution
  • Mail from a city, county, state, or federal agency

CLICK HERE TO GET THE TEEN BUNDLE WITH THE FREE FLORIDA LEARNERS PERMIT EXAM!