Florida Driving Rules
Florida Driving Rules
We want you to be successful behind the wheel!
KNOW THE FLORIDA DRIVING RULES & DRIVERS ED
KNOW THE FLORIDA DRIVING RULES & DRIVERS ED
We'll help you navigate the process of getting your license.

INTERACTIVE DRUG AND ALCOHOL COURSE

LICENSING INFO FOR TEENS

Florida Graduated Licensing

In an effort to make sure that new drivers are prepared to handle the challenges that come with driving, and gain knowledge from other experienced drivers, the state has implemented a Florida Graduated Licensing Law. It has three stages: Learner's License, Intermediate License, and Full Privilege License.

Our first time driver bundles provide a unique, online drivers ed experience for new drivers who need to meet their state requirements.

Learner's License

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for your learner's permit. Before you can obtain it, you must have taken the Drug and Alcohol Course and pass the Learner's Permit Exam. With this license, you must always have a licensed adult (21+) in the front passenger seat.

Intermediate License

To get your intermediate license, you must be at least 16 years old AND have held your learner's permit for one year without any traffic convictions. You get this license after you schedule an appointment with the DMV to do a behind-the-wheel driving test.
The Florida Driving Rules & Restrictions:

  • 16 Years Old:
    You can drive between 6am and 11pm. Otherwise, you must have a licensed adult (21+) in the front passenger seat or be traveling to or from work.
  • 17 Years Old:
    You can drive between 5am and 1am. Otherwise, you must have a licensed adult (21+) in the front passenger seat or be traveling to or from work.

Full Privilege License

Once you turn 18, the restrictions are automatically removed from your license!

LICENSING INFO FOR ADULTS

How to Get a License

Adults 18 and older can go from a learner's permit to a full driver's license in a short period of time. Here's how!

Learner's License

Before you can receive your learner's license, you must have taken the Drug and Alcohol Course and passed the Learner's Permit Exam (also known as the Driver's License Exam) at the DMV. With this license, you must always have a licensed adult (21+) in the front passenger seat.

Road Test

Once you're ready to take the behind-the-wheel driving test, schedule it with your local DMV.

Full Privilege License

Once you've completed the road test, you can exchange your learner's permit at the DMV for a regular Class E License.

FIRST TIME DRIVER INFO & BUNDLES

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

We love hearing what our customers have to say, and we're always open to suggestions that will help us provide you with the best experience.

I'm not a confident computer user, this was very easy and took my stress level down a notch (or two).
Alice S

Alice S

Fun, informative and makes you think... I would recommend this course for sure!
Roberta P

Roberta P